Our Board

East Side Learning Center has a dedicated volunteer Board of Directors whose members include business, civic, and community leaders. We appreciate the time and talent each gives to furthering the ESLC mission.


Chairperson: Betsy Keyes
Retired, US Bank

Vice Chairperson: Melissa Meinke
Marketing Manager, Ecolab

Treasurer: Kyle Falconbury
2nd Vice President – Actuary, Travelers Insurance Company

Secretary: Teresa Warner, J.D.
2nd Judicial District Court Judge, Minneapolis, MN

Garth Andersen
AP Analyst/OneCard Administrator, Deluxe Corporation

Judy Bakula, SSND
Administrative Assistant, Learning in Style

Stanley Brown, Ed.D.
Coordinator of Educational Equity & Inclusion, Hopkins Public Schools

Ka Vang Davenport
Driver, First Transit, Roseville, MN

Paul Dinzeo,  CPA, MBT, JD, CFP®
Attorney, CPA, Fiduciary, Founder, Founder, Summit Hill Professional Trustee Services

Jean Ersfeld, SSND
Liturgical Musician for Latino Choirs, Church of the Sacred Heart, St. Paul, MN

Thomas Keyes
Financial Advisor, UBS Financial Services, Inc., St. Paul, MN

May Ly, LSSGB, Business Process Management and Improvement Professional
Hennepin County Medical Center


Cindy Mullan
Retired Deputy Director, Office of Technology and Communications, City of St. Paul, MN

Deborah Paino, M.Ed.
Teacher, Public School District 196

Jennifer Santini, J.D.
Attorney/Partner, Sykora & Santini PLLP, Minneapolis, MN

Bob Temple,
President, Red Line Editorial, Inc. and Big Timber Media, LLC

Donna Wermus, SSND
English Teacher, Learning in Style, Minneapolis, MN

All Board members can be contacted through ESLC at 651-793-7331 or by e-mail.